Posted by: Emily Schmutz Garcia | March 24, 2016

A Testimony

I would like to share my testimony, or at least, where I’m at right now. I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I believe it to be the most correct of any Church on the Earth. I believe Jesus Christ leads this church through a modern day prophet, President Thomas S. Monson. I believe Jesus Christ is our Saviour and that he suffered and died for everyone so that we could live in perfect happiness someday with our Heavenly Father, if we so choose. I believe we have our agency and that God has given us that gift so we can choose for ourselves whether to follow Him or not. I believe God loves everyone. I believe The Book of Mormon is another testament of Jesus Christ, as the Bible is a testament of Jesus Christ. I believe Joseph Smith was called by God to restore the fullness of the Gospel to the Earth and that he translated the Book of Mormon by the gift and power of God. I know that God answers prayers. He has answered my prayers many times and I have seen Him answer the prayers of others.

After 32 years of living, I know that I don’t know many things. I do know that I love my kids. I want the best for them. I believe that I have a Father in Heaven who loves me more than I love my kids and who wants the best for me. I know that my life is better when I follow God and keep His commandments. I hope I can teach my kids to love God and rely on His help through this difficult life, because it makes life easier and happier. I believe there is a God who loves us and wants us to have joy. May God bless us everyone and may we find joy this Easter season and life. I leave these thoughts with you in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

