Posted by: Emily Schmutz Garcia | February 2, 2013

Oops!

Last night I was telling my husband that we have a very precocious son. At only 13 months he is already throwing “terrible two” tantrums. My husband opened his mouth and then quickly closed it-an ominous sign.

“What?”-me
“No idea.”-him
“No, really…”-me
“Oh dear. I only hate you because it is true. Oops.”-me

Laughter

“I was going to warn us about what kind of behavior we model.”-him

More laughter.

I’m sure it wouldn’t be so bad if I hadn’t just thrown a tantrum on Monday morning. I was having a fight with a new carseat seat belt and losing. I would like to apologize to the neighbors I scared as I was raging at the seat. Most tragically my son was in the carseat at the time watching Mommy’s tantrum. And yet I complained about him throwing a tantrum when he couldn’t get the door open at GrandMumzie’s physical therapy appointment. I wonder where he learned it from. I repeat, “Oops!”

Responses

  1. As I have been present at the occasion of what was officially termed a tantrum by my perfect grandson, I must defer to his parents about modeling! However, he does seem to be very precocious!


Leave a Reply

Categories

